Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Auto electrical fuses

Auto electrical fuses (Photo credit: plakboek)

Fuse: electrical device that can interrupt the flow of electrical current when it is overloaded, according to dictionary.kids.net.au Fuses protect wiring and electrical components on its circuits to prevent an overload, or device failure. A short circuit results in a blown fuse. What about the person who has a short fuse? You know the one I’m talking about: the one who has the short temper.

Kenza Braiga Temper 7

Kenza Braiga Temper 7 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Both electrical and emotional fuses are prone to short out, or blow, at any given moment. It may or may not be directly related to the situation at hand. Did the blinker stop working because a fuse blew? Did you just sneer at your co-worker because s/he got the last bagel or because you missed breakfast? Did the child whine out of misbehavior or out of needing something greater, like a splinter pulled out? Did the car need oil because a circuit shorted or did a circuit short only to wrongly tell you the car needed oil?

I have been lying awake all night (and now it is the wee hours of the morning), thinking sorrowfully about my short fuse and lo and behold! I come across this timely little post on this website I stumbled across. I don’t believe I have shared explicitly faith-based anything before (fair warning if you don’t want to read it – but it’s all in the link’s title anyway!), but this is definitely worth sharing. And personally, I think it rings true across any culture or religion.

Here’s to your gentle words and patience with those you come across today, young, old or in between.

I Take Joy | A Gentle Answer Turns Away Wrath in all sorts of precious ones.

