Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The NDE, or Near Death Experience, is a topic that popular media such as CNN has broached as recently as this past April. The term is given credit for its existence to Raymond Moody, author of the 1975 book Life After Life.

According to IANDS (International Association for Near Death Studies), In a near-death episode, a person is either clinically dead, near death, or in a situation where death is likely or expected.

Below you will read the autobiography of Michael Gaudet, who nearly died as a teenager. He kindly accepted my offer to contribute to my other blog, and I wanted to share it with my readers on this blog, as well. Some things are just meant to be shared.

While I have offered him authorship on this blog as well, perhaps he will take me up on it for other articles. We have yet to see!

In the beginning: Near Death Experience Fuels Quest for Immortality: An Artist’s Story.

