Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happiness Map

Happiness Map (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Okay, I realize that I am a week late on this (but I was out of commission, so to speak, getting ready for and going on my trip to DC)… I just saw this! Amazing that the UNITED NATIONS would do – has done – something like this. Pretty neat. I wonder if other countries make more of it than the U.S.?

 

 

 

The Happsters

Did you know that today is the world’s first International Happiness Day, declared by the UN? According to The Huffington Post, The UN decided to create this day “to signal the importance of going beyond Gross Domestic Product (GDP) as a measure of progress. We need, says the UN, better measures of society’s real wellbeing — including happiness.” Read more about International Happiness Day here.

In honor of International Happiness Day, I wanted to post about a project that I started a few months back called the Vintage Postcard Calendar Journal. I found the idea on Pinterest and changed it slightly to be more about positivity and happiness. The journal is made out of notecards, vintage post cards, and a fruit box. The original idea was to flip to the current date each day and write down something that happened. I decided to create this journal, but to specifically write something…

View original post 102 more words

