Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Individual Empowerment

“Learning is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardor and diligence.” -Abigal Adams

My grandparents went to school, my parents when to school, my nieces and nephews go to school.  Nobody in my family has been denied access to education. I am one of billions of lucky people in this world to be born in a country that insisted I receive an education and attend school.  I am positive that even if it was not the law for children to attend school, my mother would have made sure I got an education.  Unlike billions of parents she didn’t have to make a decision of whether or not I would be able to attend school. I am lucky because I can read, write, solve math problems, and understand how biology works. I fully understand the other side of this. When you cannot read , write, or count you…

View original post 451 more words

