Individual Empowerment

“Listen to children”, is a very simple saying that I live by.  Too often we find it easy to just tell youth what they should do without listening to their needs. Without listening to their individual needs we cannot lead them them to a healthy destination. I met Ron Tinsley in an online business forum about mentoring youth. The more I learned about his mentoring the more intrigued I became.  When we hear about gangs, human trafficking, and prostitution we learn how many victims are coerced into these lifestyles when they were young without a caring adult who tells them they deserve better and are capable of  success. It is a real treat to share his interview with you. I have volunteered and worked with youth since college and I can tell you how important it is to have good mentors. We are not all born with built in navigation or…

View original post 1,160 more words

