Tags

, , , , , , , ,

English: Central Library of the Vancouver Publ...

English: Central Library of the Vancouver Public Library Français : La bibliothèque central de la Bibliothèque Municipale de Vancouver (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

10 Inspiring Pinterest Collections Created by Libraries and Librarians | INALJ (I Need a Library Job).

 

An excerpt from the above article: Something that I have realized while job searching is that there are a lot of interesting places that information professionals can use their skills – places that I had never heard of or knew existed. I have discovered many of these places on Pinterest. Pinterest can be used as a resource for discovering and researching places to work and to get a feel for the culture of the workplace in a particular institution or department. Just search for “library” under “Pinners” on Pinterest and you’ll be amazed at how many libraries, museums, and publishers come up.

 

I have compiled a list of 10 library-related Pinterest collections that I find especially inspiring and noteworthy. This list reflects my own interests (both personal and professional), and is a list of places that I think would be awesome to work at!

 

 

